Skip to content

Published fees of game payment providers

What each provider publishes about its price, taken from its own pricing page, documentation or terms. Providers are listed alphabetically. Where a fee is not published we say so rather than estimate it.

Checked 22 September 2026. Download CSV. Tebex, which operates this site, is included on the same terms as everyone else. Providers can send corrections tocorrections@d2c.guide.

Merchants of record

The provider is the legal seller, and collects and remits sales tax and VAT.

ProviderHeadline ratePayment method fees on topCross-border card surchargeCurrency conversionChargeback feeLost chargeback valueSales tax and VAT
AghanimAghanim Developer Terms5% + $0.50Included1.5%1%$15.00Studio paysProvider handles
AppchargeAppcharge financial reportsNot publishedNot statedNot stated1%Not publishedNot statedProvider handles
Coda WebstoreCoda pricing5%IncludedNot statedNot statedNot publishedNot statedProvider handles
FastSpringFastSpring: receive payoutsNot publishedIncludedIncluded2.5%Not publishedNot statedProvider handles
Lemon SqueezyLemon Squeezy fees5% + $0.50Not stated1.5%Included$15.00Not statedProvider handles
PaddlePaddle pricing5% + $0.50IncludedIncluded1.5%$20.00Not statedProvider handles
StashStash blog, June 20245%2.9% + $0.301.5%Not statedNot publishedNot statedProvider handles
Stripe Managed PaymentsStripe Managed Payments pricing3.5%2.9% + $0.301.5%1%$15.00Not statedProvider handles
TebexTebex pricing for game studios7% / 6% / 5% by annual sales, applied to all sales, + $0.20IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedProvider paysProvider handles
XsollaXsolla: chargeback feeNot publishedNot publishedNot statedNot stated$10–$20Not statedProvider handles

Payment service providers

You are the legal seller. Tax registration, filing and chargeback liability stay with you.

ProviderHeadline ratePayment method fees on topCross-border card surchargeCurrency conversionChargeback feeLost chargeback valueSales tax and VAT
AdyenAdyen pricing0.6% + $0.13Interchange and scheme fees passed throughNot statedNot statedNot publishedNot statedStudio handles
BraintreeBraintree US fees2.89% + $0.29Cards in headline; other methods priced separately1%1%$15.00Not statedStudio handles
PayPal CheckoutPayPal US business fees3.49% + $0.49Cards in headline; other methods priced separately1.5%3%$15.00Not statedStudio handles
StripeStripe US pricing2.9% + $0.30Cards in headline; other methods priced separately1.5%1%$15.00Not statedStudio handles

Notes on each provider

Adyen
Adyen charges $0.13 plus interchange, scheme fees and 0.60% on Visa and Mastercard. You register for and remit sales tax yourself.
Aghanim
Aghanim publishes its full fee schedule in its Developer Terms, including a 5% rolling reserve and a USD 1,000 minimum payout.
Appcharge
Appcharge does not publish its commission. Enter the rate from your contract.
Braintree
Braintree (PayPal) publishes 2.89% + 29¢ in the US, with 1% surcharges for foreign cards and non-USD pricing.
Coda Webstore
Coda publishes a 5% Coda Webstore rate. It does not say whether this stacks with Codapay processing fees.
FastSpring
FastSpring does not publish its rate. It publishes a 2.5% payout conversion fee, a 14-day settlement delay and a 45-day hold on new accounts.
Lemon Squeezy
Lemon Squeezy (owned by Stripe) publishes 5% + 50¢, with surcharges for international buyers and PayPal.
Paddle
Paddle publishes 5% + 50¢, with custom pricing under $10. Its acceptable use policy lists virtual currency as prohibited, so confirm in writing before selling in-game currency.
PayPal Checkout
PayPal Checkout in the US: 3.49% + 49¢, a 1.5% international fee, and a 3% currency conversion spread. Fees are not returned on refunds.
Stash
Stash’s last public figure is a 2024 blog example: 5% of net revenue after channel, FX and tax deductions. Its site now says pricing depends on volume.
Stripe
Stripe US standard pricing, with Radar fraud screening and Stripe Tax. You are the seller: tax registrations, filings and chargebacks are yours.
Stripe Managed Payments
Stripe Managed Payments adds 3.5% to standard Stripe processing, charged on the tax-inclusive amount. Checkout is Stripe-hosted only.
Tebex
Tebex operates d2c.guide. Its pricing is one rate on all sales, set by annual sales (7% up to $250,000, 6% up to $5 million, 5% above), plus $0.20 per order, with payment methods, conversion, payouts, chargebacks and tax handling included.
Xsolla
Xsolla no longer publishes a merchant of record rate; its pricing page leads to a contact form. It publishes its chargeback fee.

Headline rates hide most of the difference between providers. A 5% rate with a $0.50 fixed fee costs 7.5% on a $20 order and 15% on a $5 order before any other line. The hidden fees guideexplains each column; the calculator adds them up for your order sizes and market mix.